Skip to content

Our Team

the matthews house staff photo

We wish you could meet all of our compassionate, creative, and hard-working staff, but for now, here is our Administrative Team and our Directors.

Administrative Team

NICOLE ARMSTRONG, M.S.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Serving TMH Since: 2008


Nicole@TheMatthewsHouse.org

Jenny

JENNY STETSON-STRANGE, M.A.

DEVELOPMENT + OPERATIONS DIRECTOR

Serving TMH Since: 2015


JennyS@TheMatthewsHouse.org

marianna

MARIANA COLORADO

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Serving TMH Since: 2016


Mariana@TheMatthewsHouse.org

emily

EMILY FLEMING

VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

Serving TMH Since: 2019


EmilyF@TheMatthewsHouse.org

shawn

SHAWN KEEFER

EXPERIENTIAL EDUCATION DIRECTOR

Serving TMH Since: 2013


ShawnK@TheMatthewsHouse.org

kim martin

KIM MARTIN, MSW

YOUTH + FAMILY DIRECTOR

Serving TMH Since: 2016


Kim@TheMatthewsHouse.org

JILLENE STONER

EARLY CHILDHOOD DIRECTOR

Serving TMH Since: 2019


Jillene@TheMatthewsHouse.org

Lise

LISE HARWELL, M.Ed.

EDUCATION + ENRICHMENT DIRECTOR

Serving TMH Since: 2016


Lise@TheMatthewsHouse.org

Adriana

ADRIANA BORJA JOVEL

DEVELOPMENT + COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR

Serving TMH Since: 2020


Adriana@TheMatthewsHouse.org

NATALIE VACHA

COMMUNITY LIFE CENTERS FAMILY SERVICES DIRECTOR

Serving TMH Since: 2018


Natalie@TheMatthewsHouse.org

Board of Directors

Our volunteer-run Board of Directors are professionals and community members. They are committed to furthering the mission of The Matthews House.

ROYCE GLADER, PRESIDENT
Founder, Merit Electric (retired)

ANN KENNEDY SCHOFIELD, VICE PRESIDENT
Physical Therapist, CSU Health & Medical Center 

JESSE PATTON, TREASURER
Assistant Vice President, Wells Fargo Bank

BRI BROWN
Controller, Odell Brewing Company

SETH SILVERS
Owner/Founder, Story On Marketing

BRITTANY PEARCE
Associate Director for Transfer Initiatives, Colorado State University

Maggie Greene Board memeber

MAGGIE GREENE

Attorney / Guardian ad Litem 

Noell Hagan

NOELLE HAGAN

Retired Nonprofit Consultant

Judy Rodriguez

JUDY RODRIGUEZ

Child Welfare Program Expert

Julie Jones

JULIE JONES
District Manager, Starbucks Coffee Company

Partners

With support of communal and corporate partners, as well as, individual and familial donors we have the ability to disrupt cycles of poverty.

As an agency we are the engine and our donors and sponsors are all the adjacent parts that keep this vehicle moving. We are supported by over 40 businesses, 20 plus community partners, and dozens of individuals who wholeheartedly desire to create equality and opportunity for all of its individuals.